Make your own free website on Tripod.com



Tamil Mandram @ IITK
Members

urupinargal_w.jpg

the people who form the mandram ...

k_pugal.gif

Tamil Mandram Welcomes newly joined Members!!

w_varaverpu.gif

Tips for the new members of the Tamil community at IITK.

1. Become a member of the IITK Tamil Mandram. All the members are communicated through email. So get your CC login ID, if not earlier and inform the same to secretary(krish@iitk.ac.in). Formal Introduction of all the new members will be scheduled in the month of August.

Membership Subscription:

Faculty : Rs.300/-

Students(PG) : Rs.200/-

Non- Teaching & Students(UG) : Rs.150/-

2. Join the mail list at Yahoo Groups for discussion at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/iitk_tamil

3. Regularly Visit Our Web Page for uptodate information at http://tamilmanramiitk.tripod.com

4. For Help Contact:

Hall 4 : Hare Krishna (krish@iitk.ac.in )

Hall 5 : Ganesh Babu (gbabu@iitk.ac.in )

Hall 7 : Lourderaj (lourdu@iitk.ac.in )

General Information

1. Facilities available at IITK

Sports : Indoor GYM, Indoor Badminton Court, Swimming Pool, Tennis, Volley Ball, Basket Ball Courts, Foot Ball and Hockey Grounds (all with flood lights). All Hostels have TT, Chess, Carom Board etc.

Hobbies: Reading (lending libraries in each Hall), Gliding Club, Nature, Music, SFS, Ham Club etc.. (Visit SAC, http://www.iitk.ac.in/gymkhana )

2. IIT Kanpur has a 24hrs accesable Computer Center(CC)

1) Setting Password: Always have a 8 character password. Use strong passwords (should have both alphabets as well as numbers, special characters (only some servers accept) can also be used).

2) If you are PhD student use proxy.iitk.ac.in as your proxy for internet access.

3) Do not give your login/password to anyone else.

4) Do change your passwords regularly for security.

5) Do not get any help from unauthorised persons for your login settings. Always approach reliable friends/CC.

3. The weather in Kanpur is quite extreme (0 deg/C in Winter to 50 deg/C in Summer). Take care of your health.

Enjoy your stay @ IIT K !!!

Tamil Mandram Web Forum

An Web Forum for the members to post messages and discuss topics of interest to Tamil Community in and arround IIT Kanpur campus.

Group home page: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/iitk_tamil

Subscribe to iitk_tamil
Powered by groups.yahoo.com

----------------------------------------------------------------------

The list of members as on year 2002-2003 is as following. If you are a member and your information is missing or is wrong please do contact the secretary or the webmaster for rectification. 

        R Balasubramaniam fc met <bala@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Guruswami Sivanandameenakshi Sundaram phd chm <sundar@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Amar V Chandra msci phy <amarvc@iitk.ac.in>

 

        A Athimoolam pg chm <amoolam@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Anand K Ramanathan msci phy <anandr@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Arul Prakash K phd me <arulk@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Arvind Ayyer ug phy <arvinda@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Azhagar <azhagar@yahoo.com>

 

        Baktharama <baktha@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Balamurugan D pg phy <balad@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Balaji Capaloor mba ime <balajicb@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Balamurugan V phd chm <balamv@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Barani M bt ee <barani@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Baskar V pg chm <baskar@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Bharat Sundaram bt ee <bharats@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Krishnamoorthy mt che <cpkrish@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Comandur Seshadhri bt cse <csesha@iitk.ac.in>

 

        C Venkatesan fc ae <cven@iitk.ac.in>

 

        C Venkatesh phd chm <cvenkat@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Rathakrishnan E Ae <erath@iitk.ac.in>

 

        Eswaran V ME <eswar@iitk.ac.in>

 

        E Venkatesan st iwd <evenkat@iitk.ac.in>

 

        K Ganesh Babu pg chm <gbabu@iitk.ac.in>

 

        G Balaji pg chm <gbalaji@iitk.ac.in >

 

        G B Rajan st mme <gbrajan@iitk.ac.in >

 

        G Neelakantan fc hss <gn@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Gopal P Krishnan mba ime <gokulp@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Gouthama mail nosh <gouthama@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Pugazhenthi Gopal phd che <gpugal@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Siva Lingam mt che <gsiva@iitk.ac.in >

 

        G Saravana Kumar phd me <gskumar@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Prof  K A Padmanabhan <kap@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Karuppasamy Arun mt aero <karun@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Karthick Gopal bt me <kgopal@iitk.ac.in >

 

        K Nagarjan pg chm <knaga@iitk.ac.in >

 

        K N Murugan mt aero <knmgan@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Hari K Krishnan phd chm <krish@iitk.ac.in >

 

        P G Murari Krishna bt cse <krishpgm@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Kv pg chm <krishv@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Chakram Sundar Srivatsan msci phy <kutta@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Lilavati Krishnan Hss <lk@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Lourderaju U phd chm <lourdu@iitk.ac.in >

 

        MahaLuxmi<mahaluxmi8@yahoo.com >

 

        T. Meyarivan ug chm <mary@iitk.ac.in >

 

        M M Balamurali phd chm <mmbala@iitk.ac.in >

 

        K Mohan st ae <mohan@iitk.ac.in >

 

        M R Sridharan fc math <mrs@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Ramkarthik Mangudi Seshadri msc phy <msram@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Senthil Murugan mt ce <muruga@iitk.ac.in >

 

        P Muthu pg math <muthup@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Loganayagam msci phy <nayagam@iitk.ac.in >

 

        N Sathyamurthy <nsath@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Sem Parithi A phd chm <parithi@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Paulami Das bt ee <paulami@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Priya L Iyer msci math <priyal@iitk.ac.in >

 

        P Shunmugaraj <psraj@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Gnanasekarane Ramachandran phd chm <ramag@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Venkatraman S phd chm <ramans@iitk.ac.in >

 

        R. Balamurugan pg chm <rbalam@iitk.ac.in >

 

        R B Shankar pg chm <rboomi@iitk.ac.in >

 

        V R Durai st phy <reval@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Ramaraj Kannan mt aero <rkannan@iitk.ac.in >

 

        R Maruthamuthu Sivakumar st acms <rmuthu@iitk.ac.in >

 

        R Natrajan phd chm <rnatraj@iitk.ac.in >

 

        R V Anand pg chm <rvijaya@iitk.ac.in >

 

        T Sadagopan <sada@iitk.ac.in >

 

        E Samuel Jeevanand p proj <samuel@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Shanmugam Sankar phd mme <sankaran@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Shanmugam Sankar phd mme <sankaran@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Santhanam G fc math <santhana@iitk.ac.in >

 

        S Sarala pg phy <sarala@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Sasi K S st chm <sasiks@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Chandrasekar V mba ime <sekar@iitk.ac.in >

 

        S G Srivatsan pg chm <sgs@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Shubashree Desikan ra phy <shuba@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Shyam Shankar bt ee <shyamsha@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Simi Pushpan K pg chm <simi@iitk.ac.in >

 

        S Karthikeyan st acms <skarthik@iitk.ac.in >

 

        S Kingsley pg chm <sking@iitk.ac.in >

 

        S  K Iyer fc math <skiyer@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Manogaran S Chm <sm@iitk.ac.in >

 

        S Nagendran pg chm <snage@iitk.ac.in >

 

        S P pg chm <sperun@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Palaniswamy S P CE <spp@iitk.ac.in >

 

        K Srihari fc chm <srihari@iitk.ac.in >

 

        S S Manoharan fc chm <ssundar@iitk.ac.in >

 

        S Umesh fc ee <sumesh@iitk.ac.in >

 

        T Murugan mt aero <tmurugan@iitk.ac.in >

 

        T T Vaasan ug ae <vaasan@iitk.ac.in >

 

        P Vigneswara Ilavarasan phd hss <vigna@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Vijayarajan Ranganathan mt cse <vijayrn@iitk.ac.in >

 

        V V Kanth pg chm <vkanth@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Veerappan Subramanian mt che <vrsubbu@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Dr. Vaidyanathan Sundarapandian fc math <vsundara@iitk.ac.in >

 

        Yamuna R pg chm <yamuna@iitk.ac.in >

Tamil Mandram Web Forum

An Web Forum for the members to post messages and discuss topics of interest to Tamil Community in and arround IIT Kanpur campus.

Group home page: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/iitk_tamil

Subscribe to iitk_tamil
Powered by groups.yahoo.com

----------------------------------------------------------------------

tamil_amutham.gif

Home

Organization | Executive Council | Members | News | Library | Member's Page | Photo Gallery | IITK : our home institution | Tamil Links | Tamilnadu: an introduction | Tamil Culture: an introduction | Contact

 Tamil Mandram Thanks all its members for their continual support and cooperation !!